Tag: JID

Hip-Hop Now

The Cool Kids Deliver New Album “Before Shit Got Weird” Ft. Chance The Rapper, 6lack, JID & More

The Cool Kids have remained influential figures who shifted Internet rap culture during the blog era and continue to leave an imprint on the rap game. This week, the duo unveiled the first part of their triple album, Before Shit Got Weird. The 21-song tracklist boasts appearances from JID, Guapdad 4000, Key!, Larry June, 6lack, Chance The Rapper, and more.

Before Shit Got Weird arrives just a few weeks before both Chuck Inglish and Mikey Rocks prepare solo projects, That’s A Baby Oil Staircase / Chillout, which serve as episodes two and three. Both projects will drop on March 23rd.

Check the tracklist below.

1. It’s In the Mix (Introduction)
2. Showtime (skit)
3. Horizon Island feat. Gabby!
4. Scam Likey
5. Pick Up on Line 6
6. Hibachi feat. Key! & Nikki Sweets
7. Cells & Scales (skit)
8. Tony Two Sweaters (interlude)
9. Dapper Dan Leather feat. G Dott
10. It’s Yours pt. 2
11. Strictly Business
12. All Or Nothing feat. Larry June
13. Too Bad feat. Pell & ATrak
14. I’m Coming Over There feat. Guapdad 4000
15. Twerk Mobile (skit)
16. Ridin’ Clean feat. Nic Jr.
17. Lightwerk feat. 6lack & JID
18. Theatrical Trailer (skit)
19. Triumph pt. 2 feat. Pac Div & Don Cannon
20. Low Sodium feat. Chance the Rapper
21. Warm Handshakes

Source link

Hip-Hop Now

EarthGang Shares “Ghetto Gods” Ft. J. Cole, Future, J.I.D, Ari Lennox, Cee-Lo & More

After multiple delays, the world has finally received EarthGang’s highly-anticipated album, Ghetto Gods. Dreamville’s eclectic Atlanta duo Olu and WowGr8 have been promising the release of...

Hip-Hop Now

J.I.D and Lil Yachty’s Cardo-Produced Track “Van Gogh” Might Hit Streaming Services Soon

Where is the official release? Atlanta natives J.I.D and Lil Yachty linked up, painting vivid pictures of what they’re all about on “Van Gogh.” Cardo Got Wingz offered one hell of a...